Latest News

News

Loughborough Mela 2018

Loughborough Mela 2018

Fri 10th August, 2018 by Charnwood Arts

Every year many hundreds of people flock to Loughborough Town Centre to experience the sights, sounds and tastes of the celebrated Loughborough Mela. This hugely successful multicultural event host.. Read More »

Picnic In The Park 2018 - Saturday June 9th

Picnic In The Park 2018 - Saturday June 9th

Sat 9th June, 2018 by Charnwood Arts

Charnwood Arts' annual Picnic in the Park was recently cited as one of the ten reasons (alongside Loughborough Mela) that Loughborough is the most interesting place to live in Leicestershire. Read More »

Deeds Not Words Festival

Deeds Not Words Festival

Tue 17th April, 2018 by Charnwood Arts

May 2nd - 6th 2018 Read More »

Votes for Women: Centenary Exhibition from Charnwood Arts

Votes for Women: Centenary Exhibition from Charnwood Arts

Mon 5th February, 2018 by Charnwood Arts

Charnwood Arts is delighted to be a partner in a a new exhibition to celebrate the centenary of women gaining the vote in Britain. The exhibition, entitled "Votes for Women" celebrates the Centenar.. Read More »

Paul Brown Street Photography: A Retrospective

Paul Brown Street Photography: A Retrospective

Thu 14th December, 2017 by Charnwood Arts

Now on and running until Thursday 1st February, 2018 at the Old Library Galleries, Leicester Read More »

Loogabarooga Festival 2017

Loogabarooga Festival 2017

Fri 28th July, 2017 by Charnwood Arts

The 2017 Loogabarooga Festival has been launched and is sure to go with a Woof! Read More »

Loughborough Mela 2017

Loughborough Mela 2017

Thu 13th July, 2017 by Charnwood Arts

Sun 13th August, 2017 - 10.00am to 5.00pm @ Loughborough Town Centre Read More »

The Great Get Together

The Great Get Together

Mon 12th June, 2017 by Charnwood Arts

Sun 18th June, 2017 - 2pm to 5pm @ Queen's Park, Loughborough Read More »

Picnic In  The Park 2017!

Picnic In The Park 2017!

Thu 11th May, 2017 by Charnwood Arts

Loughborough’s annual Picnic in the Park is back at Loughborough's beautiful Queen's Park on June 10th for its 37th year with what promises to be, yet again, an exciting day for all the family! Th.. Read More »

Loogabarooga Festival 2016!

Loogabarooga Festival 2016!

Wed 21st September, 2016 by Charnwood Arts

Wed 19th October to Mon 24th October, 2016 @ Loughborough Town Centre Read More »

Loughborough Mela 2016

Loughborough Mela 2016

Wed 3rd August, 2016 by Charnwood Arts

The Loughborough Mela Group is a wide partnership comprising the ethnic minority communities within Loughborough, Charnwood Borough Council, Human Rights & Equalities Charnwood, John Storer Char.. Read More »

Loughborough's Big Birthday a Massive Success!

Loughborough's Big Birthday a Massive Success!

Sat 25th June, 2016 by Charnwood Arts

The biggest birthday bash Loughborough has ever seen took place on the weekend of Saturday 25th and Sunday 26th June when Loughborough's Big Birthday celebrated the town, our achievements, our frien.. Read More »

Together: A Retrospective of Art by Young Refugees

Together: A Retrospective of Art by Young Refugees

Wed 22nd June, 2016 by Charnwood Arts

Charnwood Arts in partnership with After18 have been working with young asylum seeking and refugee artists for three years. An exhibition of their work, from now during Refugee Week, until 7th Augus.. Read More »

Make Space For Men!

Make Space For Men!

Thu 2nd June, 2016 by Charnwood Arts

Want to try something new? Read More »

Electric Art: Interactive Art Workshop

Electric Art: Interactive Art Workshop

Thu 26th May, 2016 by Charnwood Arts

Sat 28th May, 2016 - 1pm to 4pm @ Holy Cross Priory, Leicester Read More »